Home trends: Modern Ethnic

The second home trend in this mini series, I’m tackling is modern ethnic. As you know, I spent a month in India earlier this year and I completely fell in love with everything about it- including the decor. It’s not just Indian food that’s spicy- everything has so much vibrance and colour. When I was there I visited palaces with gorgeous paintings and jewel encrusted walls. Whilst stunning, these are a bit much (and a bit costly!) for every day life. This season’s trend is more for a modern, pared down look but keeping pops of colour (perfect to remind you of an Indian summer and warm you up when it’s so darn cold outside).

All images can be found on my Ethnic pinterest board!

Leave a Reply

