Islington Pop Up Vintage Fair

This Sunday my boyfriend took me to The Pop Up Vintage Fair at Islington Assembly Rooms. It has to be the best one I’ve been too. The rooms were beautiful and completely made to be filled with vintage treasures and there was a really cute pop up tea room. AND they had an amazing live band called The Spinettes who sang 1950s tunes in gorgeous rockabilly dresses.  I picked up two lovely vintage rings and when I wore one of them today I got loads of nice comments. I also bought a fab 1930s advertising print by Jaeger which will go with my expanding collection of vintage adverts (more on this at a later date).

The fair was run by Pop Up Vintage Fairs London who run loads of similar events with stallholders selling vintage fashion, jewellery, homewares and prints. The next one is at Spitalfields market on the 17th November. If you like what you see, I’ll see you there!

 

Leave a Reply

